Print Page
  Blossom Dearie - Live In London Vol 2

HRKCD 8066

Sale Price £3.49 (+p&p)

return to catalogue page

Blossom Dearie who died at her home in New York 7th February had an unique style of 'sqeaky clean' singing.  Our hugely entertaining recording of her at Ronnie Scott's Club in London in 1966 is pure joy and delightfully showcases her exuberant and frothy style of entertainment in 16 wide-ranging numbers which include compositions by the likes of Cy Coleman, Johnny Mercer, Rodgers & Hart, Noel Coward and Michel Legrand.  Running at almost a full 80 minutes, the CD is augmented with a superb and very candid exclusive 14 minute interview.  Truly, a wonderful souvenir of 'Dear Blossom'  She will be missed.

You may also like:

Tubby Hayes
Live In London V.1

HRKCD 8072
Click HERE

Johnny Griffin Live in London

HRKCD 8061
Click HERE

1. Introduction by Ronnie Scott
2. Put On A Happy Face
3. You Turn Me On Baby
4. How Do You say "Auf Wiedersehn"?
5. On The Street Where You Live
6. (Ah, The Apple Trees) When The World Was Young
7. The Best Is Yet To Come
8. Wallflower Lonely, Cornflower Blue
9. Everything I've Got
10. Why Did I Choose You?
11. Quiet Nights (Corcovado)
12. Fine Spring Morning
13. I've Got A Lot Of Livin' To Do
14. Once Upon A Summertime
15. That's My Style
16. Mad About The Boy
17. You Fascinate Me So
18. Les Tomkins Interviews with Blossom Dearie