Print Page
  Stan Getz Live in London Vol1

HRKCD 8056

Special price of £4.99 (+p&p)

return to catalogue page

Harkit's second delicious slice of "Live In London" comes from the simply sensational Stan Getz who was recorded by LesTomkins "live" at Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club in London in March and April 1964. 70 magnificent minutes of pure joy!


1. Manha De Carnaval  
2. Six, Nix, Quik-Flix
3. Here's That Rainy Day
4. All God's Children Got Rhythm  
5. Autumn Leaves  
6. Exactly Like You
7. Little Girl Blue  
8. Getz Blues # 1  
9. Getz Blues # 2  
Personnel Listing:
The musicians are: Stan Getz, tenor saxophone; Stan Tracey, piano; Malcolm Cecil, bass; Ronnie Stephenson, drums. Drums on tracks 6 & 7, Allan Ganley. Drums on tracks 8 & 9, Jackie Dougan. Recorded 'live' at Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club, Gerrard Street, London in March and April 1964.